• Devil's Divide

    World finanical meltdown. US Government hobbled. Citizens scrambling as their country teeters between anarchy and civility. In this "witty", "thought-provoking", "scary" novel we meet Clay Holloway. Not a scrambler but an achiever, he embarks on a dangerous cross-country bicycle odyssey to win back his estranged wife.Against a backdrop of mountains...

    • ASIN: B06XCPL1N6

  • Fahrenheit 451

    Ray Bradbury’s internationally acclaimed novel Fahrenheit 451 is a masterwork of twentieth-century literature set in a bleak, dystopian future.Guy Montag is a fireman. In his world, where television rules and literature is on the brink of extinction, firemen start fires rather than put them out. His job is to destroy the most illegal of commoditi...

    • ASIN: 1451673310
    • Color: multi-colored
    • Brand: Simon & Schuster
    • UPC: 642688055004

  • The Handmaid's Tale

    #1 New York Times bestseller • Includes a new introduction by Margaret Atwood.   An instant classic and eerily prescient cultural phenomenon, from “the patron saint of feminist dystopian fiction” (New York Times). Now an award-winning Hulu series starring Elizabeth Moss.   Look for The Testaments, the sequel to The Handmaid’s Tale, c...

    • ASIN: 038549081X
    • Color: Multicolor
    • Brand: Atwood, Margaret Eleanor

  • After: Nineteen Stories of Apocalypse and Dystopia

    If the melt-down, flood, plague, the third World War, new Ice Age, Rapture, alien invasion, clamp-down, meteor, or something else entirely hit today, what would tomorrow look like? Some of the biggest names in YA and adult literature answer that very question in this short story anthology, each story exploring the lives of teen protagonists raised ...

    • ASIN: 1423146190

  • Animal Farm

    George Orwell's timeless and timely allegorical novel—a scathing satire on a downtrodden society’s blind march towards totalitarianism.“All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others.”A farm is taken over by its overworked, mistreated animals. With flaming idealism and stirring slogans, they set out to create a paradise ...

    • ASIN: 0451526341
    • Color: Other
    • Brand: Orwell, George

  • The Tetradome Run

    When the crime wave peaked in the early 70s, and Nixon signed the Redemption Act, no one bothered to imagine what public execution might look like fifty years in the future.No one imagined that The Tetradome Run would become the most popular show in America. This year's show puts convicted felons in a race with genetically engineered monstrous crea...

    • ASIN: B07FT3QZYB

  • Scythe (1) (Arc of a Scythe)

    Two teens must learn the “art of killing” in this Printz Honor–winning book, the first in a chilling new series from Neal Shusterman, author of the New York Times bestselling Unwind dystology.A world with no hunger, no disease, no war, no misery: humanity has conquered all those things, and has even conquered death. Now Scythes are the only o...

    • ASIN: 144247243X
    • Brand: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

  • Station Eleven

    An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes region, risking everything for art and humanity. A National Book Award FinalistA PEN/Faulkn...

    • ASIN: 0804172447
    • Brand: Emily St John Mandel

  • Numbers Game (Numbers Game Saga Book 1)

    A citizen girl someone's trying to kill.A hot military slave with a mysterious past.A dangerous game that changes everything. In futuristic America, everyone wears a number. Treena's prepared for Rating Day her entire life--she's a top contender in Level Three school with a highly-rated boyfriend. But when her number is announced, it shocks everyo...

    • ASIN: B00UKDWTPG

  • The Girl in the Box Series, Books 1-3: Alone, Untouched and Soulless

    From Million-Selling Author Robert J. Crane...Her mother is missing. A psychotic beast is stalking her. How will she escape?AloneSienna Nealon was a 17 year-old girl who had been held prisoner in her own house by her mother for twelve years. Then one day her mother vanished, and Sienna woke up to find two strange men in her home. On the run, unsure...

    • ASIN: B00IJYII4E

  • The Broken Earth Trilogy: The Fifth Season, The Obelisk Gate, The Stone Sky

    This collectable boxed set edition includes all three books in N. K. Jemisin's incredible NYT bestselling and three-time Hugo award-winning Broken Earth Trilogy.This complete collection would be a great gift for any occasion and includes The Fifth Season, The Obelisk Gate, and The Stone Sky.This is the way the world ends for the last time...A seaso...

    • ASIN: 031652719X

  • The Electric State

    NPR Best Books of 2018 A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror. In late 1997, a runaway teenager and her small yellow toy robot travel west through a strange American landscape where the ruins of gigantic battle drones litter the cou...

    • ASIN: 1501181416
    • Brand: Skybound Books

  • The Darkest Minds Series Boxed Set [4-Book Paperback Boxed Set] (A Darkest Minds Novel)

    All four novels in the New York Times best-selling Darkest Minds series--The Darkest Minds, Never Fade, In the Afterlight, and Through the Dark--are now available in one thrilling paperback boxed set. With gorgeous, fresh designs and exclusive bonus short stories from the perspectives of fan-favorite characters Liam, Vida, and Clancy, this collecti...

    • ASIN: 1368023371

  • The Fifth Season: The Broken Earth, Book 1

    This is the way the world ends. For the last time. A season of endings has begun. It starts with the great, red rift across the heart of the world's sole continent, spewing ash that blots out the sun. It starts with death, with a murdered son and a missing daughter. It starts with betrayal,and long dormant wounds rising up to fester. This...

    • ASIN: B012H8111O

  • Watchmen

    A new TV series based on Watchmen will debut on HBO in 2019 by the creator of Lost, Damon Lindelof!A murder mystery-turned-nationwide conspiracy, Watchmen examines the lives of the eponymous superhero team as they seem to decay alongside the ever-darkening America around them. Rorschach, Nite Owl, the Silk Spectre, Dr. Manhattan and Ozymandias reun...

    • ASIN: 1401245250
    • Brand: Moore, Alan/ Gibbons, Dave (ILT)/ Higgins, John (CON)

  • The Best American Short Stories 2018

    Best-selling, award-winning, pop culture powerhouse Roxane Gay guest edits this year’s Best American Short Stories, the premier annual showcase for the country’s finest short

    • UPC: 746152764

  • The Best American Short Stories 2005

    The Best American Series First, Best, and Best-SellingThe Best American series has been the premier annual showcase for the country's finest short fiction and nonfiction since 1915. Each volume's series editor selects notable works from

    • UPC: 34682001
    • Rating: 3.75

  • The Best Short Stories of Fyodor Dostoyevsky

    9781420938036

    • UPC: 21019188
    • Rating: 4.25

  • The Best American Short Stories 2017

    Best-selling author Meg Wolitzer guest edits this year’s Best American Short Stories, the premier annual showcase for the country's finest short

    • UPC: 55971052
    • Rating: 5.0

  • The Best American Short Stories 2009

    The oldest and bestselling Best American, THE BEST AMERICAN SHORT STORIES 2009 will be selected by  Alice Sebold, author of the bestseller THE LOVELY

    • UPC: 10976107
    • Rating: 3.5

  • Selected Tales and Sketches (the Best Short Stories of Nathaniel Hawthorne)

    "Selected Tales and Sketches" is a collection of the best short stories of Nathaniel Hawthorne. Collected here are the following tales: The Gray Champion, Sunday at Home, The Minister's Black Veil, The May-Pole of Merry

    • UPC: 6105733
    • Rating: 5.0

  • Best Russian Short Stories - eBook

    For centuries, critics and fans alike have extolled the virtues of the Russian masters of fiction, with many ranking them among the foremost literary artists the world has ever produced. This volume collects finely crafted

    • UPC: 699648974
    • Rating: 3.5

  • The Best American Short Stories 2018

    Best-selling, award-winning, pop culture powerhouse Roxane Gay guest edits this year’s Best American Short Stories, the premier annual showcase for the country’s finest short

    • UPC: 616290935

  • The Best Short Stories of Mark Twain - eBook

    This unique collection of Twain’s essential short stories and semiautobiographical narratives is a testament to the author’s vast imagination. Featuring popular tales such as “Jim Smiley and His Jumping Frog” and “The Man That Corrupted

    • UPC: 466072779
    • Rating: 3.0

  • The Best American Short Stories 2012 - eBook

    The Best American Series®First, Best, and Best-SellingThe Best American series is the premier annual showcase for the country’s finest short fiction and nonfiction. Each volume’s series editor selects notable works from hundreds of magazines, journals,

    • UPC: 203558944
    • Rating: 3.0

  • Dystopian Fiction: How Stories Transform Your Mind

    "Being Pretty" | Dystopian Animated Short Film (2017)

    Tips For Writing Dystopian (featuring WritingMime!)