• Hippie

    From South America to Holland to Nepal—a new journey in the company of Paulo Coelho, bestselling author of The Alchemist.   Drawing on the rich experience of his own life, bestselling author Paulo Coelho takes us back in time to relive the dreams of a generation that longed for peace. In Hippie, he tells the story of Paulo, a young, skinny Brazi...

    • ASIN: 0525655611

  • The Broken Road: From the Iron Gates to Mount Athos (NYRB Classics)

    In the winter of 1933, eighteen-year-old Patrick (“Paddy”) Leigh Fermor set out on a walk across Europe, starting in Holland and ending in Constantinople. Decades later, Leigh Fermor told the story of that life-changing journey in A Time of Gifts and Between the Woods and the Water, works now celebrated as among the most vivid, absorbing, and b...

    • ASIN: 1590177797
    • Brand: New York Review of Books

  • Alone Time: Four Seasons, Four Cities, and the Pleasures of Solitude

    "In Paris (or anywhere else, really) a table for one can be a most delightful place." --Alone Time, as seen in The New York TimesA wise, passionate account of the pleasures of traveling soloIn our increasingly frantic daily lives, many people are genuinely fearful of the prospect of solitude, but time alone can be both rich and restorative, especia...

    • ASIN: 0399562303

  • Magic Bus: On the Hippie Trail from Istanbul to India

    In the 1960s, hundreds of thousands of young Westerners, inspired by Kerouac and the Beatles, blazed the 'hippie trail' overland from Istanbul to Kathmandu in search of enlightenment and a bit of cheap dope. Since the Summer of Love, the countries that offered so much to these dreamers have confronted the full force of modernity and transformed fro...

    • ASIN: 0141015950

  • Cruising the Mediterranean: From the luminous canals of Amsterdam and Venice to the stunning mosaics of Istanbul's Blue Mosque, this travel memoir takes readers on the trip of a lifetime.

    A shared passion for exploration. The Mediterranean trip of their dreams.There's no better time for adventure than right now.Enthusiastic explorers Al and Sunny Lockwood treasure the challenge and excitement of travel. From train rides through the Smokies to campouts in Yellowstone, they've documented their travel adventures to critical acclaim. W...

    • ASIN: B01D8XZOY2

  • The Conspiracy of Us

    A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance--perfect for fans of Ally CarterAvery West's newfound family can shut down Prada when they want to shop in peace, and can just as easily order a bombing when they want to start a war. Part of a powerful and dangerous secret society called the Circle, they believe Avery...

    • ASIN: B00KWG9M88

  • Crescent and Star: Turkey Between Two Worlds

    "A sharp, spirited appreciation of where Turkey stands now, and where it may head." ―Carlin Romano, The Philadelphia InquirerIn the first edition of this widely praised book, Stephen Kinzer made the convincing claim that Turkey was the country to watch -- poised between Europe and Asia, between the glories of its Ottoman past and its hopes for a ...

    • ASIN: 0374531404
    • Brand: Kinzer, Stephen

  • Time Out Istanbul (Time Out Guides)

    Time Out Istanbul helps visitors make the most of their time and money in this historic city. Written by informed locals, this guide features candid reviews of more than 70 restaurants, from five-star sushi palaces to inviting cafés, as well as accommodations from spartan to splendid. Here, too, are profiles of the best and worst of the challengi...

    • ASIN: 1846700108

  • Time Out Istanbul (Time Out Guides)

    The staff of Time Out Istanbul magazine brings its expertise to this in-depth exploration of the city's Byzantine and Ottoman heritage, with incisive cultural and political commentary about the city that bridges the gap between Europe and Asia, as well as an insider's guide to the sightseeing experience. Visually stunning and spanning two continent...

    • ASIN: 1846701155

  • Time Out Shortlist Istanbul

    Visually stunning and spanning two continents, Istanbul lies on a cultural fault line. Evidence of its pivotal historical role — from the Byzantine era, through the glories of the Ottoman period, to age of Ataturk’s distinctive modernity — is reflected in the city’s architecture. Those in search of the old Orient don’t have to look far: the...

    • ASIN: 1846700892

  • In The Footsteps Of Alexander The Great

    Michael Wood retraces Alexander the Greats amazing journey from Greece to India, searching for the truth behind the legend and experiencing the tremendous scale of his achievements. Using the ancient historians as his guides, Wood follows Alexanders journey as closely as possible, crossing deserts and rivers, from Turkey to war-torn Afghanistan...

    • ASIN: B015M4URQK

  • Meet Me In Venice


    • ASIN: B0742LMSGK

  • A SLICE IN TIME Welcome to Istanbul Turkey Vintage Travel Home Collectible Wall Decor Advertisement Art Poster Print. 10 x 13.5 inches

    Welcome to Istanbul Turkey Vintage Travel Home Collectible Wall Decor Advertisement Art Poster Print. Actual image dimensions are approximately 10 x 13.5 inches. Poster is shipped Flat

    • ASIN: B07MVNHTZJ
    • Brand: A SLICE IN TIME

  • Istanbul

    Welcome to the Bazaar of Istanbul!  Hustle and bustle in the bazaar district of Istanbul: merchants and their assistants are hurrying through the narrow alleys attempting to be more successful than their competitors. Good organization is key: wheelbarrows have to be filled with goods at the warehouses and then swiftly transported by the assista...

    • ASIN: B00IVF4UK2
    • Color: Game
    • Brand: Alderac Entertainment Group
    • UPC: 885283645274

  • Airplane Travel Accessories, Airplane Footrest, Premium Memory Foam Foot Hammock, Travel Foot Rest, Travel Gadgets. Fly Legs Up, Provides Comfort. Leg Rest For Airplane, Car, Train, Bus, Home, Office

    W.A.R.D Travel Comfort Accessories Enhance your air travel experience with this foot rest airplane. The FIRST double strap airplane footrest hammock made with premium, soft 15MM memory foam! The hammock-like experience reduces the pressure on your lower back and feet preventing stiffness and swelling which helps you relax and enjoy the ride. Feels ...

    • ASIN: B07CXMK46T
    • Color: Black Airplane Foot Rest
    • Brand: W.A.R.D.

  • Weird colorado : your travel guide to colorado's local legends and best kept secrets - hardcover: 9781402754630

    Explores ghosts and haunted places, local legends, cursed roads, crazy characters, and unusual roadside attractions found in

    • UPC: 13070807
    • Rating: 5.0

  • Lonely planet: lonely planet's ultimate travel: our list of the 500 best places to see... ranked - h: 9781760342777

    Includes folded world map inserted between

    • UPC: 46505783
    • Rating: 4.0

  • Rick Steves Istanbul: 9781631213052

    9781631213052

    • UPC: 47696538
    • Rating: 4.0

  • Ultimate Handbook Guide to Istanbul : (Turkey) Travel Guide - eBook

    The Ultimate Handbook Guide to Istanbul : (Turkey) is your second passport to everything interesting and relevant. It provides you with up-to-date advice on what to see and what hidden discoveries await

    • UPC: 319769997

  • DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Istanbul - Paperback

    Detachable color map affixed to flap of page 3 of

    • UPC: 49981321
    • Rating: 3.5

  • The Best Time Travel Stories of the 20th Century - eBook

    LEAP INTO THE FUTURE, AND SHOOT BACK TO THE PASTH. G. Wells’s seminal short story “The Time Machine,” published in 1895, provided the springboard for modern science fiction’s time travel explosion. Responding to their own

    • UPC: 708674131
    • Rating: 5.0

  • DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Istanbul (Eyewitness Travel Guides) (Flexibound)

    Books : DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Istanbul (Eyewitness Travel Guides)

    • UPC: 967684707
    • Rating: 3.5

  • Travel to Istanbul - eBook

    Istanbul also called Stambul is the largest city in Turkey, representing the economic, cultural and historical heart of the country. With a population of 15.5 million people, the city is a natural center of urban

    • UPC: 615886443

  • The Best Time Travel Stories of the 20th Century : Stories by Arthur C. Clarke, Jack Finney, Joe Haldeman, Ursula K. Le Guin, Larry Niven, Theodore Sturgeon, Connie Willis, and more

    Time travel is the theme of an innovative science fiction anthology that brings together works by some of the finest authors in the field, including "A Sound of Thunder" by Ray Bradbury, Arthur C. Clarke's

    • UPC: 3280598
    • Rating: 5.0

  • Magic Bus : On the Hippie Trail from Istanbul to India

    The famous hippie trail--forty years

    • UPC: 525281614
    • Rating: 3.0

  • Best Time To Visit or Travel to Istanbul, Turkey

    Istanbul, Turkey- History, Economy, Best Time To Travel

    A Must Watch Video Before You Visit Istanbul Turkey - Travel Tips